BRC CERTIFICATE British Reatil Consortium Global Standard - Food Achieved GRADE: A
The BRC Global Standard for Food Safety Issue 5 is for any supplier, regardless of product or country of origin, that supplies food products to UK retailers. BRC Certification is not a legal requirement but it has been highly recommended by UK retailers. To comply with BRC Global Standard for Food Safety, the food suppliers and manufacturer must adopt three main criteria in their management systems: -Adoption and implementation of HACCP; -Documented and effective quality management system; -Control of factory environment standards, products, processes and personnel.
The following products manufactured by Romeo Ficacci Srl are certified Kosher Kosher certification plays a very important role in increasing the sales of a food company. Millions of people throughout the world limit their food consumption, and seek out the kosher symbol to insure that their preferences are being addressed. According to market studies, the appeal of kosher foods transcends the interest of any one specific ethnic group. Consumers of kosher foods include Jews, Muslims and members of other religious denominations, vegetarians, those with lactose intolerance, and those who believe that “kosher is better.” Jewish consumers comprise of approximately 45% of the kosher market. Integrated Marketing Communications reports that approximately 2.5 million Jews consume kosher food products. Millions of Muslims throughout the world follow a dietary regimen similar to the kosher code. Since they recognize that food products bearing a kosher symbol conform to the requirements of "Halal," foods certified as kosher have a broad appeal to Muslims. The countless inquiries from the Islamic community attest to the attention given to the Kosher symbol on packaging of a broad variety of products. Seventh Day Adventists, and other Christian sects have dietary restrictions similar to Judaism. Pork, for example, is not permitted to Seventh Day Adventists. A kosher symbol on food products guarantees that their dietary concerns have been met, and that the food is permissible for their use. Lactose intolerance afflicts millions of people. Moreover, people with allergies to dairy products may have a life threatening reaction to the most minute consumption of milk derived ingredients. Kosher law requires complete segregation between meat and milk. Thus, products containing a dairy ingredient must bear the kosher symbol with the letter “D.” The absence of the letter “D,” or the use of the “Pareve” designation (a Hebrew word meaning “neutral”), ensures that the product is free of any dairy presence. Lactose intolerant consumers, as well as those allergic to milk, search for the kosher symbol because it is their warranty that the product has never come into contact with any dairy derivative. Vegetarians, due to a variety of considerations, exclude meat, poultry and fish from their diet. The STAR-K symbol, or the STAR-K symbol in conjunction with the “Pareve” designation, guarantees that the product contains no meat, dairy, or poultry derivative and therefore is suitable for vegetarian use.